In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Early Bird.”

This week’s photo challenge brought these images to the mind instantly. The days when I am out venturing for my morning walk, it is these familiar sight in the sky that is my source of happiness. Every time, every day that I am out early, the sky seems to be the same, except that some days it is clear with specks of scattered black or crowded black spots- the birds in flight. I always marvel at these beautiful magnificent flying creatures that are in a rush to fly away some place. Always in awe of the flock that is sticking out together, sometimes one sees a slight change in the flying direction and the whole flock follows it. It tells us of the bond these wonderful creatures have with one another, they stick together. They have a connection that is so fascinating.

Birds in the sky- the tiny specks of black in the early morning blue cloudy sky.
Birds in the sky- the tiny specks of black in the early morning blue cloudy sky.

It is these images that I am so fond of and always make my mornings wonderful, magical.

The birdies flying away together early in the morning, making me wonder to where and which place?
The birdies flying away together early in the morning, making me wonder to where and which place?

Seeing these birds lined up on the iron railing brought to mind the queues that we stood in school days or even now stand for something or the other on a daily basis.

Early morning these birds in line on the railing, queuing up for what I wonder?
Early morning these birds in line on the railing, queuing up for what I wonder?

The early morning golden sunrays on the Date palm tree that made me stop in my track and click this snap, here to share with you all😃.

Early morning golden sunrays illuminating the flowers of the Date palm.
Early morning golden sunrays illuminating the flowers of the Date palm.

Wishing you all a great week ahead that is filled with moments that bring joy and happiness.

ashu.

Leave a Reply

