Daily Archives: December 5, 2016

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: RELAX

My entry for this week’s photo challenge: Relax are a few photographs from my visit to the beach near the Burj Al Arab hotel, Dubai, UAE.

I enjoy and always look forward to visiting the beach. Just standing on the beach in the sand near the waves that are lashing the feet, the feet sinking further into the sand with me completely engrossed  looking out ahead at the vast stretches of the sea and the distant horizon, totally lost to the world around, the perfect moments that make me happy and totally relaxed. Dubai and also some other places in the UAE have  amazing beaches and parks to visit to.

For this entry I have selected pictures from my visit to the open beach near the Burj Al Arab hotel, one of the most famous Dubai landmarks. It also has a long jogging track, a fantastic place to visit for walking or jogging on weekends or on any other day for that matter 🙂 if one stays nearby.

Beach near the Burj Al Arab hotel, Dubai
Open beach near the Burj Al Arab hotel, Dubai.
img_6182
Relaxing moments at the beach.
Open Beach near the Burj AL Arab hotel, Dubai
Open Beach near the Burj AL Arab hotel, Dubai

 

ashu